BLOG   |   CAREERS   |   E-MAGAZINE   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
American Cochlear Implant Alliance
Board of Directors

The Board of Directors exercises all corporate powers and manages the business and affairs of the Alliance. They establish program priorities central to its core mission of sponsoring research, increasing awareness and improving access to cochlear implants through advocacy while providing oversight of all activities carried out in support of its mission.


Colin Driscoll, MD *
Chair, Otorhinolaryngology
Mayo Clinic (MN)


*denotes Executive Committee member


Vice Chair -- 
Meredith Holcomb, AuD CCC-A*

Clinical Director, 
Cochlear Implant Program
Clinical Assistant Professor,
Department of Otolaryngology, 
Head and Neck Surgery
Medical University of South Carolina



Secretary --
Jan Larky, MA *

Stanford Ear Institute
Director, Cochlear Implant Program
Stanford Health Care

Treasurer -- 
Oliver Adunka, MD*
Professor and Director
Otology, Neurotology and Cranial Base Surgery
Department of Otolaryngology, Head & Neck Surgery
Ohio State University/Nationwide Children’s Hospital


 John Dornhoffer, MD
Professor and Chairman
Samuel D. McGill Chair in Otolaryngology Research
Director of Otology and Neurotology
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences and
Arkansas Children’s Hospital


Amy McConkey Robbins, MS,

Speech-Language Pathologist
Communication Consulting Services
Indianapolis, IN

Camille Dunn, PhD
Director of Cochlear Implants 
Department of Otolaryngology
The University of Iowa

Andrew G. Shuman, MD 
Assistant Professor
Department of Otolaryngology 
Head and Neck Surgery 
University of Michigan Health System


Melissa J.W. Hall, AuD
Clinical Assistant Professor
Speech and Hearing Center
Department of Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences
University of Florida Health 

Sally Tannenbaum Katsaggelos
M.Ed., DT/H, LSLS Cert. AVT
Co-Director, Pediatric Hearing Loss and Cochlear Implant Program
The University of Chicago Medicine,
Comer Children's Hospital




David S. Haynes, MD, FACS
Chair, Membership Committee
Professor of Otolaryngology, Neurosurgery/Hearing & Speech Sciences
Cochlear Implant Program Director, 
Vanderbilt University Medical Center


Fred Telischi, MD
CI 2018 Pediatric Co-Chair
Chairman, Department of Otolaryngology
Miller School of Medicine
University of Miami Ear Institute


David Kelsall, MD
Medical Director of the Rocky Mountain Ear Center PC and
Center for Hearing at the Colorado Neurological Institute (CNI)

Andrea Warner-Czyz, AuD

Assistant Professor
School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences
University of Texas at Dallas


Steven R. Rech
Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP
Houston, TX


Donna L. Sorkin, M.A.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal