BLOG   |   CAREERS   |   E-MAGAZINE   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join

The Board of Directors exercises all corporate powers and manages the business and affairs of the Alliance. They establish program priorities central to its core mission of sponsoring research, increasing awareness and improving access to cochlear implants through advocacy while providing oversight of all activities carried out in support of its mission.


Colin Driscoll, MD *
Chair, Otorhinolaryngology
Mayo Clinic (MN)


*denotes Executive Committee member


VICE CHAIR - Holly Teagle, AuD*
Clinical Associate Professor, 
Co-Director of the Children’s Cochlear Implant Center at UNC, 
Department of Otolaryngology, 
University of North Carolina



TREASURER -- Jill B. Firszt, PhD *
Professor, Department of Otolaryngology,
Head-Neck Surgery
Director, Cochlear Implant and Hearing 
Loss Research Laboratory
Washington University School of Medicine 


SECRETARY -- Jan Larky, MA *
Stanford Ear Institute
Director, Cochlear Implant Program
Stanford Health Care




Nikolas H. Blevins, MD
CI 2017 Pediatric Co-Chair
Malcolmson Professor
Chief, Division of Otology/Neurotology
Medical Director, Cochlear Implant Center
Stanford University

 Amy McConkey Robbins. MS LSLS Cert. AVT 
Speech-Language Pathologist
Communication Consulting Services
Indianapolis, IN
  Craig A. Buchman, MD FACS *
Lindburg Professor and Chair,
Division of Otolaryngology 
Washington University in St Louis 
School of Medicine

Julian Nedzelski, MD, FRCSC
Scientific Program Chair,
CI2016 International
Professor Emeritus
Department of Otolaryngolgoy - Head and Neck Surgery
University of Toronto/Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre

Dan Choo, MD
Professor and Director, 
Dept. of Otolaryngology 
Head and Neck Surgery
Univ. of Cincinnati 
College of Medicine
Cincinnati Children's 
Hospital Medical Center

Steven R. Rech
Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP
Houston, TX


Bruce J. Gantz, MD FACS
Chair, CI Conferences Committee
Professor and Head
University of Iowa
Department of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics

Andrew G. Shuman, MD 
Assistant Professor
Department of Otolaryngology - 
Head & Neck Surgery

University of Michigan Health System


David S. Haynes, MD, FACS
Chair, Membership Committee
Professor of Otolaryngology, Neurosurgery/Hearing & Speech Sciences
Cochlear Implant Program Director, 
Vanderbilt University Medical Center


Meredith Holcomb, AuD, CCC-A
Clinical Director, Cochlear Implant Program
Clinical Assistant Professor,
Department of Otolaryngology, 
Head and Neck Surgery
Medical University of South Carolina



Donna L. Sorkin, M.A.*

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal