BLOG   |   CAREERS   |   E-MAGAZINE   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
News : Archived News

National Academy of Engineering Awards Russ Prize to five for engineering cochlear implants

Thursday, January 8, 2015  
Posted by: Susan Thomas
Share |
On January 7, the National Academy of Engineering awarded the Russ Prize to five pioneers involved in "engineering cochlear implants that enable the deaf to hear." The Russ Prize recognizes an outstanding bioengineering achievement in widespread use that improves the human condition. The five awardees are Graeme Clark, Erwin Hochmair, Ingeborg Hochmair, Michael Merzenich, and Blake Wilson. The award is given biennially to those who have made extraordinary contributions to health, well-being and quality of life.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal