ACI ALLIANCE COCHLEAR IMPLANT STATE CHAMPIONS
Alabama Andrea Hill

Parent to Parent Mentor
Founder FIHI, Inc
a.p.hill@icloud.com

 Wilder Roberts AuD., CCC-AAssistant Professor
Speech Pathology & Audiology
wilderroberts@southalabama.edu

Arizona Nathan Page MD, FAAP

Acting Chief, Division of Otolaryngology
Phoenix Children’s Hospital
npage@phoenixchildrens.com

  Kelly Hernandez AuD
Valley ENT
Arizona Hearing and Balance Division
khernandez@azvent.com
 
 Lindsay Tucker AuDArizona Hearing Center
l.tucker@azhear.com

Arkansas

John Dornhoffer MD

Professor and Chairman
Department of Otolaryngology- Head and Neck Surgery
Arkansas Children's Hospital
dornhofferjohnl@uams.edu

  Rachel Glade PhD 

Clinical Assistant Professor
Speech Pathologist/Certified Auditory-Verbal Therapist
University of Arkansas
rglade@uark.edu

  Jordan King AuD

Audiologist
Arkansas Children's Hospital
KingJE@archildrens.org

California Sarah Coulthurst MS  Cochlear Implant Assistant Director
UCSF Benioff Children's Hospital Oakland
scoulthurst@mail.cho.org
 
  Alison M. Grimes AuD  Director, Audiology and Newborn Hearing Screening
UCLA Health
AGrimes@mednet.ucla.edu

  Lisa Owens AuD, CCC-SLP/A Director of Audiology
UCLA Health System
Head and Neck Surgery Department
House Children’s Hearing Center of UCLA
LOwens@mednet.ucla.edu

 Gina Gracia AuD Senior Audiologist
UCLA Health
GGracia@mednet.ucla.edu
 
  Rebecca Lewis AuD, FAAA Doctor of Audiology
Assistant Professor of Clinical Otolaryngology
USC Caruso Family Center for Childhood Communication
Rebecca.Lewis@med.usc.edu

Colorado

Samuel P. Gubbels MD            

 

Associate Professor, Otology & Neurotology
Director, UC Health Hearing and Balance Center
samuel.gubbels@ucdenver.edu

  DaviKelsalMD   

Rocky MountaiEarCenterPC
dck@rockymountainearcenter.com

  Alexandra L. O'Dell AuD
University of Colorado Hospital
Clinical Audiologist
Alexandra.ODell@uchealth.org

Connecticut Douglas M. Hildrew MD  Otology, Neurotology and Skull Base Surgery
Yale School of Medicine
douglas.hildrew@yale.edu

  Marion Radeen M

Teacher of the Hearing Impaired
CREC Soundbridge
mradeen@crec.or

  Megan Narron AuD

Doctor of Clinical Audiology
Yale Hearing and Balance Center
megan.narron@yale.edu

District of Columbia   Michael Hoa MD
Assistant Professor
Department of Otolaryngology, HNS
Georgetown University Medical Center
  H. Jeffrey Kim MD
Professor
Department of Otolaryngology, HNS
Georgetown University Medical Center
 
  Meredith Ouellette MS

Assistant Head of School
The River School
mouellette@riverschool.net

  Laura Levin AuD, CCC-A Audiologist
Department of Otolaryngology
MedStar Georgetown University Hospital
Laura.M.Levin@gunet.georgetown.edu

  Michael Morikawa AuD, CCC-A Audiologist
Department of Otolaryngology
MedStar Georgetown University Hospital
Michael.P.Morikawa@gunet.georgetown.edu

Florida 
Ivette Cejas PhD

Director, The Barton G Kids Hear Now
Cochlear Implant Family Resource Cente
University of Miami Ear Institute
ICejas@med.miami.edu

  Meredith Holcomb AuD 

Director of Cochlear Implants
Assistant Professor
University of Miami
meredith.holcomb@med.miami.edu

  Melissa J.W. Hall AuD Clinical Assistant Professor
University of Florida
melissa.hall@shands.ufl.edu

  Sandra Prentiss PhD Associate Professor
University of Miami Department of Otolaryngology Ear Institute
S.Prentiss@med.miami.edu
 
  Cedric Pritchett MD
Pediatric ENT Surgeon
Nemours Children's Hospital
Cedric.Pritchett@Nemours.org

 Molly R. Smeal AuD, CCC/AAssistant Professor
Department of Otolaryngology
University of Miami Ear Institute
1120 NW 14th St. 5th Floor
Miami, FL 33136
molly.smeal@miami.edu

  Tina M. Stern AuD 

Assistant Professor
Division of Audiology
University of Miami, Miller School of Medicine
tms149@med.miami.edu

  Julie Verhoff AuD, PhD

Director of Audiology
Joe DiMaggio Children’s Hospital
jverhoff@mhs.net 

Georgia  Jolie Fainberg MA  

Audiologist & Cochlear Implant Program Director
Atlanta Children's ENT/Atlanta Institute for ENT
jfainberg@ai4ent.com

Idaho James Crawford MD

Otolaryngology-Head/Neck Surgery
Idaho Ear Clinic
jcrawford@idahoear.com

Illinois Denise Thomas AuD   Clinical Coordinator, Cochlear Implant Program
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago
DThomas@luriechildrens.org

  R. Mark Wiet MD  Assistant Professor
Rush University Medical Center
richard_wiet@rush.edu 

  Jeffrey Yu MD  Assistant Professor
University of Illinois at Chicago
jeffreyyu@gmail.com
 
Indiana  Michelle A. Barrett RN, ALL Clinical Validation Denial Specialist
Mayo Clinic
mianbarrett@yahoo.com

  Naomi Horton MS Executive Director
Hear Indiana
naomi.horton@hearindiana.org

 Charles W. Yates MD, MS, FACSDirector, Division of Otology, Neurotology, and Cranial Base Surgery
Indiana University
Department of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery
cwyates@iupui.edu

Iowa Camille C. Dunn PhD Director of Cochlear Implant Program
University of Iowa
camille-dunn@uiowa.edu

  Tanya Van Voorst AuD

Head Pediatric Audiologist
University of Iowa
tanya-vanvoorst@uiowa.edu

Kansas Katie Kincaid AuD, CCC-A
Pediatric Doctor of Audiology
Children’s Mercy Hospital Kansas City
klkincaid@cmh.edu

Kentucky  Katie Austin AuD  Audiologist
KY Hearing Clinic
kaustin@kyhearingclinic.com

 Margaret M. Adkins, AuDCochlear Implant Director
University of Kentucky
Otolaryngology/Head and Neck Surgery
mmadki2@email.uky.edu

  Matthew L. Bush MD, PhD

Vice Chair for Research, Associate Professor
Division of Otology, Neurotology, and Cranial Base Surgery
Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery
University of Kentucky Medical Center
Matthew.bush@uky.edu


Shelley Moats AuD, PASC



Director of Audiology
Little Ears Hearing Center at Open Arms Children's Health
Louisville, KY
shelley.moats@gmail.com

Louisiana Moises A. Arriaga MD Director of Otology-Neurotology,
LSU School of Medicine
maa@neurotologic.com

Maine Melissa Graziani AuD  Pediatric/Educational Audiologist
Maine Medical Partners ENT
Melissa.graziani@gmail.com
  Pamela Dawson M.Ed.

Executive Director of Hear ME Now
www.hear-me-now.org
pdawson@hear-me-now.org

Maryland Dawn D. Marsiglia AuD, CCC-A/SLP
The Listening Center at Johns Hopkins
ddawsey1@jhmi.edu
 
Massachusetts
Theodore Mason M

Ear, Nose & Throat Surgeons of
W
estern New England
Baystate Medical Center
tpmason@entsurgeons.us

  Melissa Chaikof

Parent Advocate
mkchaikof@gmail.com

  Barbara F. Hecht PhD Director
Clarke School Boston
bhecht@clarkeschools.org

  Lisa Adams Parent Advocate
lcadams3@gmail.com
 
Michigan Casey Stach AuD Audiologist, University of Michigan 
Cochlear Implant Program
Cstach@med.umich.edu

  Dennis I Bojrab MD  CEO Michigan Ear Institute
Associate Fellowship Director
dibojrabmd@comcast.net

  Chelsea Conrad

Henry Ford Health Systems
Cconrad1@hfhs.org

  Dr. Brent Wilkerson MD Attending Physicians
Michigan Ear Institute
brent.wilkerson1@gmail.com

Minnesota  Matt Carlson MD

Medical Director, Cochlear Implant Program
Mayo Clinic
Carlson.Matthew@mayo.edu

  Ahavah Cook

Parent Advocate
Ahavah.Cook@earsuspenders.com

Mississippi  L. Ashley Grillis AuD 

Assistant Professor
University of Mississippi Medical Center
lgrillis@umc.edu 

  Victoria B. Gonzalez AuD, PhD

Assistant Professor,
Chief, Division of Audiology,
Dept of Otolaryngology/Communication Sciences
University of Mississippi Medical Center
vgonzalez@umc.edu

 Victoria Kivlan, AuD., CCC-APediatric Audiologist
Mississippi School for the Deaf
Captain, Audiologist, United States Army Reserve
Adjunct Instructor, Louisiana Tech University
vkivlan@mdek12.org

Missouri  Craig Buchman MD Lindburg Professor and Chair
Department of Otolaryngology
Washington University in St. Louis
buchmanc@wustl.edu

  Jamie B. Governal AuD, CCC-A Pediatric Doctor of Audiology
Saint Luke’s Hospital
jbaum@saint-lukes.org
 
  Megan Lawson MS, CCC-SLP, LSLS Cert. AVEd Speech-Language Pathologist
Saint Luke’s Hospital
mfriedman@saint-lukes.org


Kristen LewiAuD Director of Clinical Services
Midwest Ear Institute
kllewis@saint-lukes.org



NebraskaElizabeth Kelly MDBoys Town National Research Hospital
elizabeth.kelly@boystown.org

   
New Hampshire
Barbara Mellert

Parent Advocate
Barbara.T.Mellert@dartmouth.edu

  Kerry Pendak AuD Clinical Audiologist
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Kerry.L.Pendak@hitchcock.org

New Jersey  Kayley Mayer MAT,Teacher of the Deaf

Mountain Lakes

Sound Start Early Intervention Program
kmayer@mlschools.org

  Laura McKirdy PhD  Trustee and Co-Founder
Sound Start Babies Foundation
luckyandbella@gmail.com


New Mexico  Seema Katiyar LaGree AuD  Executive Director
Presbyterian Ear Institute (Albuquerque)
slagree@peiabq.org

New York  Maura Cosetti MD  Director of the Cochlear Implant Center,
Ear Institute of the New York Eye and Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai
mcosetti@NYEE.EDU 

  Elizabeth Rozenzweig MS, CCC-SLP, LSLS Cert. AVT

Listening and Spoken Language Specialist
Auditory Verbal Therapy
earosenzweig@gmail.com


Katrina Stidham MD

Chief of Neurotology and Director of the Cochlear Implant Program, 
Westchester Medical Center
katrina.stidham@gmail.com

North Carolina   Erin L. Blackburn AuD

Director, Cochlear Implant Program
Duke University Health Systems
erin.blackburn@duke.edu

  Erika Gagnon AuD Pediatric Audiologist
Children's Cochlear Implant Center, UNC
Erika.Gagnon@unchealth.unc.edu 

  Melissa Auchter AuD, CCC-A

The Children's Cochlear Implant Center at UNC
Pediatric Audiologist
Melissa.Auchter2@unchealth.unc.edu

North Dakota   Jerrica L. Maxson AuD

Audiologist
Trinity Health CenteWest
Jerrica.Maxson@trinityhealth.org

Ohio Samantha Anne MD, MS

Associate Professor of Surgery
Medical Director, Pediatric Ear & Hearing Disorders
Head & Neck Institute, Cleveland Clinic
ANNES@ccf.org

  Lisa Houston AuD  Cochlear Implant Audiologist
University of Cincinnati, Dept of Otolaryngology
Lisa.Houston@UCHealth.com
 
  Anita Jeyakumar MD, MS  

Director, Pediatric Otolaryngology
Section of Otolaryngology, Department of Surgery
Akron Childrens Hospital
ajeyakumar@akronchildrens.org


Prashant S. MalhotrM

Hearing Program
Nationwide Children’s Hospital, Columbus
Prashant.Malhotra@nationwidechildrens.org
  Sarah MowrMD   Clinical Instructor, Otolaryngology
University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
sarah.mowry@uhhospitals.org 

  Ravi N. Samy MD Director, Auditory Brainstem and Cochlear Implant Program
University of Cincinnati/Cincinnati Children's
samyrs@ucmail.uc.edu

 Carrie Spangler AuDLead Educational Audiologist
Summit Educational Service Center
CI recipient
CarrieS@summitesc.org

Oklahoma Elizabeth Grim AuD Audiologist
Hearts for Hearing
Elizabeth.Grim@heartsforhearing.org

Oregon  Claire Leake MS Speech Pathologist
SoundStart
ccleake@gmail.com

Pennsylvania   Estelle Goldsmith MEd  Educational Consultant
Center for Childhood Communication
The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
GOLDSMITHE@email.chop.edu 

  Jamie Guinan AuD  Audiologist
University of Pennsylvania Health System
Jamie.Guinan@uphs.upenn.edu


Carmen Hayman AuD Coordinator, Cochlear Implant Program
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
HAYMAN@email.chop.edu

 Kassandra KordishKassandra Kordish
Parent Advocate
kassandrakordish@gmail.com

Rhode Island  Richard Reed HLAA Certified Hearing Loss Specialist
Gallaudet University Peer Mentor
RI Music Hall of Fame Inductee (2015)
ReedSongs@aol.com

  Kerri Hicks Parent Advocate
kerri.hicks@gmail.com

South Carolina Jason P. Wigand AuD, CCC-A Clinical Audiologist
South Carolina ENT
jpwigand@gmail.com
 
  Gina Crosby-Quinatoa MSP, CCC-SLP, LSLS CertAVT University of South Carolina
crosbye@email.sc.edu

Tennessee   Christine Brown AuD   Cochlear Implant Audiologist
Vanderbilt Bill WilkersonCenter
christine.l.brown@vumc.org
 

Adrian L. Taylor AuD Cochlear Implant Audiologist
Vanderbilt Bill WilkersonCenter
adrian.l.taylor@vumc.org

 Texas Becky C. Clem MA  Rehab Education Coordinator
Cook Children's Medical Center
becky.clem@cookchildrens.org

  Angela Patlan  Parent Advocate
patlans4@bellsouth.net

  Steve Rech
Partner
Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP 
srech@vorys.com
 
  Lee Rech Parent Advocate
leemrech@gmail.com

 Sneha V. Bharadwaj PhD, CCC-SLPAssociate Professor
Dept. of Communication Sciences & Oral Health
Faculty Affiliate, Woodcock Institute
Texas Woman's University
SBharadwaj@twu.edu

  Melissa Sweeney MS Head Speech-Language Pathology
Cochlear Implant Program Manager
Callier Center, The University of Texas at Dallas
msweeney@utdallas.edu
 
  Andrea Warner-Czyz PhD, CCC-A Associate Professor
UT Dallas
warnerczyz@utdallas.edu

Utah Cache Pitt AuD Clinical Assistant Professor, Audiology
Utah State University
cache.pitt@usu.edu

  Lauri H. Nelson PhD Associate Professor / Deaf Education Division Chair
Dept of Communicative Disorders and Deaf Education
Utah State University
lauri.nelson@usu.edu

  Jackie Ball Parent Advocate
jball368@gmail.com

Vermont  Linda Hazard Ed.D
Program Director Vermont Early Hearing Detection
and Intervention Program
Vermont Department of Health
University of Vermont Medical Center
linda.hazard@uvmhealth.org

  Alina Mills MS, CCC/SLP, LSLS Cert. AVEd. Speech-Language Pathologist & Auditory Verbal Educator
Catamount Speech & Language Service
Jalinamills@gmail.com

  Margaret Sicotte AuD   Clinical Audiologist
University of Vermont Medical Center
Margaret.sicotte@uvmhealth.org 

Virginia  Stephanie Moody Antonio MD

Otology/Neurotology
Director of EVMS/CHKD Cochlear Implant Program
Associate Professor, Eastern Virginia Medical School Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery
moodysa@evms.edu

  Lori L. Bobsin PhD Coordinator, Aural Habilitation Program
University of Virginia Cochlear Implant Team
LLP4N@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu

  Daniel H. Coelho MD  G. Douglas Hayden Professor
Otologic & Neurotologic Surgery
Virginia Commonwealth University
daniel.coelho@vcuhealth.org
 
 Allen Derina AuD, CCC-AClinical Audiologist
EVMS Hearing and Balance Center
Norfolk, VA
derinaac@evms.edu

  Debbie Hatch AuD EVMS Hearing & Balance Center
hatchdr@evms.edu

  Julia Reid AuD  Pediatric and Educational Audiologist
Chattering Children/The River School
jreid@riverschool.net

Washington   Erin Christianson PhD Research Audiologist
Seattle Children's Hospital
Erin.Christianson@seattlechildrens.org
 

Susan Norton PhD
Chief of Audiology Programs & Research,
Seattle Children's Hospital
susan.norton@seattlechildrens.org

  Wendy Parkinson MA Research Coordinator and Operations Manager
Department of Otolaryngology
University of Washington
parkiw@uw.edu

  Daniel Zeitler MD Virginia Mason Medical Center, Seattle
The Listen For Life Center
Otology, Neurotology & Skull Base Surgery
Daniel.Zeitler@virginiamason.org

 Wisconsin Jamie Jensen AuD Audiologist
Koss Cochlear Implant Program
Medical College of Wisconsin
jajensen@mcw.edu
The mission of the American Cochlear Implant (ACI) Alliance is to advance access to the gift of hearing provided by cochlear implantation through research, advocacy and awareness.