ACI ALLIANCE COCHLEAR IMPLANT STATE CHAMPIONS
Alabama Andrea Hill

Parent to Parent Mentor
Founder FIHI, Inc
a.p.hill@icloud.com

Arizona Meaghan Fenn, Au.D., CCC-A

Clinical Audiologist
Arizona Hearing and Balance Division
mfenn@azvent.com

  Nathan Page, MD FAAP

Acting Chief, Division of Otolaryngology
Phoenix Children’s Hospital
npage@phoenixchildrens.com

  Kelly Hernandez, AuD
Valley ENT
Arizona Hearing and Balance Division
khernandez@azvent.com
 
Arkansas

John Dornhoffer, MD

Professor and Chairman
Department of Otolaryngology- Head and Neck Surgery
Arkansas Children's Hospital
dornhofferjohnl@uams.edu

  Rachel Glade, PhD 

Clinical Assistant Professor
Speech Pathologist/Certified Auditory-Verbal Therapist
University of Arkansas
rglade@uark.edu

  Jordan King, AuD

Audiologist
Arkansas Children's Hospital
KingJE@archildrens.org

California Sarah Coulthurst, MS  Cochlear Implant Assistant Director
UCSF Benioff Children's Hospital Oakland
scoulthurst@mail.cho.org
 
  Alison M. Grimes,  AuD  Director, Audiology and Newborn Hearing Screening
UCLA Health
AGrimes@mednet.ucla.edu

  Rebecca Lewis, AuD, FAAA Doctor of Audiology
Assistant Professor of Clinical Otolaryngology
USC Caruso Family Center for Childhood Communication
Rebecca.Lewis@med.usc.edu

Colorado

Samuel P. Gubbels, MD            

 

Associate Professor, Otology & Neurotology
Director, UC Health Hearing and Balance Center
samuel.gubbels@ucdenver.edu

  DaviKelsall,MD   

Rocky MountaiEarCenterPC
dck@rockymountainearcenter.com

Connecticut Douglas M. Hildrew, MD  Otology, Neurotology and Skull Base Surgery
Yale School of Medicine
douglas.hildrew@yale.edu

  Marion Radeen, M

Teacher of the Hearing Impaired
CREC Soundbridge
mradeen@crec.or

  Megan Narron, AuD

Doctor of Clinical Audiology
Yale Hearing and Balance Center
megan.narron@yale.edu

District of Columbia   Michael Hoa, MD
Assistant Professor
Department of Otolaryngology, HNS
Georgetown University Medical Center
  H. Jeffrey Kim, MD
Professor
Department of Otolaryngology, HNS
Georgetown University Medical Center
 
  Meredith Ouellette, MS

Assistant Head of School
The River School
mouellette@riverschool.net

Florida 
Ivette Cejas, PhD

Director, The Barton G Kids Hear Now
Cochlear Implant Family Resource Cente
University of Miami Ear Institute
ICejas@med.miami.edu

  Meredith Holcomb, AuD 

Director of Cochlear Implants
Assistant Professor
University of Miami
meredith.holcomb@med.miami.edu

  Melissa J.W. Hall, AuD Clinical Assistant Professor
University of Florida
melissa.hall@shands.ufl.edu

  Sandra Prentiss, Ph.D. Doctor of Audiology
University of Miami Department of Otolaryngology Ear Institute
S.Prentiss@med.miami.edu
 
  Cedric Pritchett
Pediatric ENT Surgeon
Nemours Children's Hospital
Cedric.Pritchett@Nemours.org

  Tina M. Stern, AuD 

Assistant Professor
Division of Audiology
University of Miami, Miller School of Medicine
tms149@med.miami.edu

  Julie Verhoff AuD, PhD

Director of Audiology
Joe DiMaggio Children’s Hospital
jverhoff@mhs.net 

Georgia  Jolie Fainberg, MA  

Audiologist & Cochlear Implant Program Leader
The Clinic at the Atlanta Speech School
jfainberg@drsinha.com

Idaho Lindsay Tucker, AuD

Clinical Assistant Professor
Idaho State University
tucklind@isu.edu

  James Crawford, MD

Otolaryngology-Head/Neck Surgery
Idaho Ear Clinic
jcrawford@idahoear.com

Illinois Denise Thomas, AuD   CochlearImplant Audiologist
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospitalof Chicago
DThomas@luriechildrens.org

  R. Mark Wiet, MD  Assistant Professor
Rush University Medical Center
richard_wiet@rush.edu 

  Jeffrey Yu, MD  Assistant Professor
University of Illinois at Chicago
jeffreyyu@gmail.com
 
Indiana  Michelle A. Barrett, RN, ALL Clinical Validation Denial Specialist
Mayo Clinic
mianbarrett@yahoo.com

  Naomi Horton, MS Executive Director
Hear Indiana
naomi.horton@hearindiana.org

Iowa Camille C. Dunn, PhD Director of Cochlear Implant Program
University of Iowa
camille-dunn@uiowa.edu

  Tanya Van Voorst, AuD

Head Pediatric Audiologist
University of Iowa
tanya-vanvoorst@uiowa.edu

Kansas Katie Kincaid, AuD, CCC-A
Pediatric Doctor of Audiology
Children’s Mercy Hospital Kansas City
klkincaid@cmh.edu

Kentucky  Katie Austin, AuD  Audiologist
KY Hearing Clinic
kaustin@kyhearingclinic.com

  Matthew L. Bush, MD, PhD

Vice Chair for Research, Associate Professor
Division of Otology, Neurotology, and Cranial Base Surgery
Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery
University of Kentucky Medical Center
Matthew.bush@uky.edu


Shelley Moats, AuD, PASC



Director of Audiology
Little Ears Hearing Center at Open Arms Children's Health
Louisville, KY
shelley.moats@gmail.com

Louisiana Moises A. Arriaga, MD Director of Otology-Neurotology,
LSU School of Medicine
maa@neurotologic.com

Maine Melissa Graziani, AuD 

Pediatric/Educational Audiologist
Mercy Hospital/ENT Associates
Melissa.graziani@gmail.com

  Pamela Dawson, M.Ed.

Executive Director of Hear ME Now
www.hear-me-now.org
pdawson@hear-me-now.org

Maryland Dawn D. Marsiglia, Au.D., CCC-A/SLP
The Listening Center at Johns Hopkins
ddawsey1@jhmi.edu
 
Massachusetts
Theodore Mason, M

Ear, Nose & Throat Surgeons of
W
estern New England
Baystate Medical Center
tpmason@entsurgeons.us

  Melissa Chaikof

Parent Advocate
mkchaikof@gmail.com

  Lisa Adams Parent Advocate
lcadams3@gmail.com
 
Michigan Casey Stach, AuD Audiologist, University of Michigan 
Cochlear Implant Program
Cstach@med.umich.edu

  Chelsea Conrad

Henry Ford Health Systems
Cconrad1@hfhs.org

  Robert Hong, MD, PhD

Attending Neurotologist
Michigan Ear Institute
rhong@michiganear.com

Minnesota  Matt Carlson, MD

Medical Director, Cochlear Implant Program
Mayo Clinic
Carlson.Matthew@mayo.edu

  Ahavah Cook

Parent Advocate
Ahavah.Cook@earsuspenders.com

  Amy Olund, AuD Cochlear Implant Program
Mayo Clinic
Olund.Amy@mayo.edu 

Mississippi  L. Ashley Grillis, AuD 

Assistant Professor
University of Mississippi Medical Center
lgrillis@umc.edu 

  Victoria B. Gonzalez, AuD, PhD

Assistant Professor,
Chief, Division of Audiology,
Dept of Otolaryngology/Communication Sciences
University of Mississippi Medical Center
vgonzalez@umc.edu

Missouri  Craig Buchman, MD Lindburg Professor and Chair
Department of Otolaryngology
Washington University in St. Louis
buchmanc@wustl.edu

  Jamie B. Governal, AuD, CCC-A Pediatric Doctor of Audiology
Saint Luke’s Hospital
jbaum@saint-lukes.org
 
  Megan Lawson, M.S., CCC-SLP, LSLS Cert. AVEd Speech-Language Pathologist
Saint Luke’s Hospital
mfriedman@saint-lukes.org


Kristen Lewis, AuD Director of Clinical Services
Midwest Ear Institute
kllewis@saint-lukes.or

Montana Catherine Drescher, AuD

Director of The Hearing Center
Rocky Mountain ENT
Cdrescher@rmeec.com

New Hampshire
Barbara Mellert

Parent Advocate
Barbara.T.Mellert@dartmouth.edu

New Jersey  Kayley Mayer MAT,Teacher of the Deaf

Mountain Lakes

Sound Start Early Intervention Program
kmayer@mlschools.org

  Laura McKirdy, PhD  Trustee and Co-Founder

Lake Drive Foundation for Children

Who are Deaf and Hard of Hearing
luckyandbella@gmail.com

  Jed Kwartler MD,MBA

Otology and Neurotology
Summit Medical Group
JKwartler@smgnj.com

New Mexico  Seema Katiyar LaGree, AuD  Executive Director
Presbyterian Ear Institute (Albuquerque)
slagree@peiabq.org

New York  Maura Cosetti, MD  Director of the Cochlear Implant Center,
Ear Institute of the New York Eye and Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai
mcosetti@NYEE.EDU 

  Elizabeth Rozenzweig MS CCC-SLP LSLS Cert. AVT

Listening and Spoken Language Specialist
Auditory Verbal Therapy
earosenzweig@gmail.com


Katrina Stidham, MD

Chief of Neurotology and Director of the Cochlear Implant Program, 
Westchester Medical Center
katrina.stidham@gmail.com

North Carolina   Erin L. Blackburn, AuD

Director, Cochlear Implant Program
Duke University Health Systems
erin.blackburn@duke.edu

  Erika Gagnon, AuD Pediatric Audiologist
Children's Cochlear Implant Center, UNC
Erika.Gagnon@unchealth.unc.edu 

  Melissa Auchter, AU.D., CCC-A

The Children's Cochlear Implant Center at UNC
Pediatric Audiologist
Melissa.Auchter2@unchealth.unc.edu

North Dakota   Jerrica L. Maxson, AuD

Audiologist
Trinity Health CenteWest
Jerrica.Maxson@trinityhealth.org

Ohio Samantha Anne, MD 

Assistant Professor of Surgery
Section Head, Pediatric Otolaryngology
Medical Director, Pediatric Ear & Hearing Disorders
Head & Neck Institute, Cleveland Clinic
ANNES@ccf.org

  Lisa Houston, AuD  Cochlear Implant Audiologist
University of Cincinnati, Dept of Otolaryngology
Lisa.Houston@UCHealth.com
 
  Anita Jeyakumar, MD, MS  

Director, Pediatric Otolaryngology
Section of Otolaryngology, Department of Surgery
Akron Childrens Hospital
ajeyakumar@akronchildrens.org


Prashant S. Malhotra, M

Director, Hearing Program

Nationwide Children’s Hospital, Columbus
Prashant.Malhotra@nationwidechildrens.org

  Sarah Mowry, MD   Clinical Instructor, Otolaryngology
University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
sarah.mowry@uhhospitals.org 

  Ravi N. Samy, MD Director, Auditory Brainstem and Cochlear Implant Program
University of Cincinnati/Cincinnati Children's
samyrs@ucmail.uc.edu

Oklahoma Elizabeth Musgrave, AuD Audiologist
Hearts for Hearing
Elizabeth.Musgrave@heartsforhearing.org

Oregon  Claire Leake, MS Speech Language Pathologist
Tucker Maxon School
ccleake@gmail.com

Pennsylvania   Estelle Goldsmith, MEd  Educational Consultant
Center for Childhood Communication
The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
GOLDSMITHE@email.chop.edu 

  Jamie Guinan, AuD  Audiologist
University of Pennsylvania Health System
Jamie.Guinan@uphs.upenn.edu


Carmen Hayman, AuD Coordinator, Cochlear Implant Program
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
HAYMAN@email.chop.edu

Rhode Island  Richard Reed HLAA Certified Hearing Loss Specialist
Gallaudet University Peer Mentor
RI Music Hall of Fame Inductee (2015)
ReedSongs@aol.com

  Kerri Hicks Parent Advocate
kerri.hicks@gmail.com

South Carolina Jason P. Wigand, AuD  Assistant  Professor, Clinical Director
Cochlear Implant Program
University of South Carolina
JWIGAND@mailbox.sc.edu
 
  Gina Crosby-Quinatoa, MSP, CCC-SLP, LSLS CertAVT University of South Carolina
crosbye@email.sc.edu

Tennessee   Christine Brown, AuD   Cochlear Implant Audiologist
Vanderbilt Bill WilkersonCenter
christine.l.brown@vanderbilt.edu
 

Adrian L. Taylor, AuD Cochlear Implant Audiologist
Vanderbilt Bill WilkersonCenter
adrian.l.taylor@vanderbilt.edu

 Texas Becky C. Clem, MA  Rehab Education Coordinator
Cook Children's Medical Center
becky.clem@cookchildrens.org

  Angela Patlan  Parent Advocate
patlans4@bellsouth.net

  Steve Rech
Partner
Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP 
srech@vorys.com
 
  Lee Rech Parent Advocate
leemrech@gmail.com

  Melissa Sweeney, MS Head Speech-Language Pathology
Cochlear Implant Program Manager
Callier Center, The University of Texas at Dallas
msweeney@utdallas.edu
 
  Andrea Warner-Czyz PhD, CCC-A Associate Professor
UT Dallas
warnerczyz@utdallas.edu

Utah Cache Pitt, AuD Clinical Assistant Professor, Audiology
Utah State University
cache.pitt@usu.edu

  Lauri H. Nelson, Ph.D. Associate Professor / Deaf Education Division Chair
Dept of Communicative Disorders and Deaf Education
Utah State University
lauri.nelson@usu.edu

  Kim Niday, MA, MEd, CCC-A Pediatric Audiologist
Primary Children’s Hospital
kimn@usdb.org

Vermont  Linda Hazard, Ed.D
Program Director Vermont Early Hearing Detection
and Intervention Program
Vermont Department of Health
University of Vermont Medical Center
linda.hazard@uvmhealth.org

  Alina Mills, M.S. CCC/SLP, LSLS Cert. AVEd. Speech-Language Pathologist & Auditory Verbal Educator
Catamount Speech & Language Service
Jalinamills@gmail.com

  Margaret Sicotte, AuD   Clinical Audiologist
University of Vermont Medical Center
Margaret.sicotte@uvmhealth.org 

Virginia  Stephanie Moody Antonio, MD

Eastern VA Medical School Hearing and
Balance Center (Norfolk)
moodysa@evms.edu

  Lori L. Bobsin, PhD Coordinator, Aural Habilitation Program
University of Virginia Cochlear Implant Team
LLP4N@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu

  Daniel H. Coelho, MD  G. Douglas Hayden Professor
Otologic & Neurotologic Surgery
Virginia Commonwealth University 
ent@vcu.edu
 
  Debbie Hatch, AuD Cochlear Implant Program Coordinator
EVMS Hearing & Balance Center
hatchdr@evms.edu

  Julia Reid, AuD  Pediatric and Educational Audiologist
Chattering Children/The River School
jreid@riverschool.net

Washington   Erin Christianson, PhD Research Audiologist
Seattle Children's Hospital
Erin.Christianson@seattlechildrens.org
 

Susan Norton, PhD
Chief of Audiology Programs & Research,
Seattle Children's Hospital
susan.norton@seattlechildrens.org

  Wendy Parkinson, MA Research Coordinator and Operations Manager
Department of Otolaryngology
University of Washington
parkiw@uw.edu

  Daniel Zeitler, MD Virginia Mason Medical Center, Seattle
The Listen For Life Center
Otology, Neurotology & Skull Base Surgery
Daniel.Zeitler@virginiamason.org

 Wisconsin Jamie Jensen, AuD Audiologist
Koss Cochlear Implant Program
Medical College of Wisconsin
jajensen@mcw.edu
The mission of the American Cochlear Implant (ACI) Alliance is to advance access to the gift of hearing provided by cochlear implantation through research, advocacy and awareness.